Afghan Women’s Rights: Integrity in Time of Crisis

Online

To commemorate International Women's Day (IWD), the Afghan Women’s Center (AWCM) will host a virtual event on March 7, 2022 (11AM to 1PM EST), on Afghan women’s rights and their access to education. The conference will cover the following topics: women's rights in Afghanistan and their access to education; the experiences of Afghan immigrant women […]

Free

International Women’s Day 2022: (un)Dinner Party

Online

Women of Halton Action Movement (WHAM) invites you to recognize International Women's Day on March 8th, 2022 by joining their second (un)Dinner Party. As events continue to be virtual, WHAM is asking for your support in this (un)Dinner Party by donating the $65 cost of a ticket (or more). A tax receipt for the full […]

Breaking Barriers to Education Virtual Event

Online

Thursday, March 17 11am PT / noon MT / 2pm ET The Calgary Chapter of CW4WAfghan is pleased to present a virtual event featuring our Senior Director, Murwarid Ziayee in a panel discussion about Breaking Barriers to Education. On March 17, it will have been 182 days since secondary school girls were officially banned from […]

Free

Women and Girls Speak Out: Prioritizing Education in Humanitarian Aid in Afghanistan

Online

Join CW4WAfghan for a parallel session to the 66th UN Commission on the Status of Women: Women and girls speak out:  prioritizing education in humanitarian aid in Afghanistan. Wednesday March 23, 2022 12-1pm EST Using innovative approaches to share stories and experiences that amplify the voices of women and girls, this event explores the relationship between […]

Free

Information Session on Hiring Refugee Talent from Afghanistan

Online

Information Session on Hiring Refugee Talent from Afghanistan: How your organization can help Afghans reach Canada Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan is pleased to host Jumpstart Refugee Talent and Talent Beyond Boundaries on April 7th 2022 at 13:00 Pacific Time / 14:00 Mountain Time / 1500 Central Time / 16:00 Eastern Time / 17:00 […]

Peterborough Red Pashmina 2022 Solo Walk

The Red Pashmina Solo Walk is Back in its Pandemic Safe Format: Walk with a friend Saturday, April 23 Who would have thought we would be asking you to walk with a friend or a small group yet again? In the interest of safety, we are postponing group gatherings for now. We encourage you to […]

Victoria Chapter meeting – in person or on zoom

Royal Roads

April 24 3:00pm PT in person/3:30 pm zoom presentation The Victoria Chapter is pleased to include our CW4WAfghan Director Lauryn Oates at our upcoming meeting. She will share an update with us. Having just returned from Tajikistan and Turkey, we look forward to learning more. Please click this link to indicate if you will join […]

Cooking with Atlantic Chefs

Online

Wednesday, May 4 3:30pm PT / 4:30pm MT / 6:30pm ET / 7:30pm AST / 8pm NST Just in time for Mother's Day, gather in person or online with a loved one or friend as the CW4WAfghan Atlantic Chapter brings an exciting quartet of chefs together to offer an evening of cooking, companionship and tributes […]

Join the Calgary Chapter at the Central Library

Calgary Central Library 800 Third Street S.E., Calgary, AB

Saturday, May 7 Calgary Central Library 800 3 St SE 2:oo-4:oo pm MT The Calgary Chapter, in partnership with the Calgary Public Library, YW Calgary and Enbridge invite you to a Celebration of Community Inclusiveness and Resilience. We are honoured that Calgary's first female Mayor, Jyoti Gondek, will speak. Speakers Resource Fair Children's Activities Entertainment […]

Free

Victoria Chapter Third Annual Red Pashmina Walk

Victoria Chapter Red Pashmina 3 Km Walk Sunday, May 15 Meet on the BC Legislature lawn 10:00am PT Registration 10:20 Introductory Remarks 10:30am Start The Victoria Chapter is hosting our third annual Red Pashmina sponsored walk Sunday, May 15.  Meet at the BC Legislature lawn and join us for a 3 km walk in support […]

Spur Change 2022 National Conference: Peace Beyond the Absence of War

Join Spur Change for their national conference on May 17-19, 2022. This year's theme looks at Peace Beyond the Absence of War. On Wednesday, May 18 from 4:45pm - 5:15pm EST, CW4WAfghan's Senior Director, Murwarid Ziayee, will be providing testimony on supporting the evacuation of at-risk Afghans. Please join what is sure to be an […]