Victoria Chapter of CW4WAfghan

The next meeting of the Victoria Chapter of CW4WAfghan will be Sunday, January 23 at 10:30 am PST on zoom. If you plan to come please let us know at [email protected] and we will share the zoom link.

Together for Afghanistan: Approaches to Support Girls’ Education Initiatives

The Ottawa Chapter of the Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan is hosting a virtual event Sunday, February 6 at 2pm ET to explore ways to support women and girls in Afghanistan. Our guest speaker is the Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan Executive Director, Dr. Lauryn Oates. The Taliban victory propelled Afghanistan from humanitarian […]

Canary in the Coal Mine

The Ottawa Women's Canadian Club invites you to register for the February 17 program: 9am PST / 10am MST / noon EST Dr. Lauryn Oates will share the threat to human rights in Afghanistan, and the consequences for women and girls, and why these should matter to all of us. Find details of the event […]