Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Documentary Screening: Education at the Borderlines: Human Rights or Privilege?

November 20, 2021 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

$10

Saturday, November 20, 2021, 11am PST / noon MST / 2 pm EST

Borderline is a moving documentary about second-generation Afghan refugees born in Iran. The documentary provides a unique insight into the issue of refugees’ identity and the challenges Afghanistan refugees encounter in their neighbouring countries, where they are deprived of citizenship rights and education.

At this vital moment of history, when Canada promised to host new refugees from inside Afghanistan and neighbouring countries, provision of insight into the life of refugees in third countries and their country of origin will help better prepare to support the resettlement process of Afghanistan refugees into Canadian society. 1636052771803blob.jpeg

The film will be followed by a panel discussion with Dr. Hassan Faryaar, Economist/Former Lecturer at Bamayn University and current, Lecturer at Carleton University, who will provide his personal experience living as an Afghan refuge

Sign up today and we will send you the zoom link.

Details

Date:
November 20, 2021
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
$10