Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Solidarity with Afghan School Girls: Defending the right to education during & after the crisis in Afghanistan

February 10 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Thursday, February 10

10 am PST / 11 am MST / 1pm EST

Join Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan and BCCIC to learn about the realities facing adolescent girls in the context of the current humanitarian crisis in Afghanistan.

The webinar will cover the importance of education in emergencies and why access to quality, gender-equitable education is more important now than ever before. You’ll hear directly from grassroots leaders in Afghanistan responding to girls’ education needs, and the actions Canadian youth have taken in solidarity with adolescent girls in Afghanistan. We  will also share advocacy tools and practical ideas for activists and allies to take up in their communities and networks.

Register today!