Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Safe Exit & Resettlement in Canada: Unfinished Business in Afghanistan

January 27 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

January 27

4pm PST / 5pm MST / 7pm EST

CW4WAfghan will join a panel hosted by CFUW and AYEDI for a discussion of the August evacuation of Afghanistan, Canada’s progress with the acceptance and resettlement of vulnerable Afghans through the special humanitarian program, and the perspectives of service-delivery organizations who have been working tirelessly since August to ensure the safe evacuation and resettlement of vulnerable Afghans in Canada. The speakers include: Ambassador of Afghanistan to Canada, Hassan Soroosh the Executive Director of the Afghan Women’s Centre Montreal, Victoria Jahesh.

Basir Bita, a Country Office staff member of CW4WAfghan, will speak about his experience of evacuation and resettlement in Canada, and our organization’s ongoing advocacy on this issue.

Register today!

Details

Date:
January 27
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Organizers

CFUW – The Canadian Federation of University Women
Afghan Youth Engagement and Development Initiative (AYEDI)