Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Breaking Barriers to Education Virtual Event

March 17 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Free

Thursday, March 17

11am PT / noon MT / 2pm ET

The Calgary Chapter of CW4WAfghan is pleased to present a virtual event featuring our Senior Director, Murwarid Ziayee in a panel discussion about Breaking Barriers to Education. On March 17, it will have been 182 days since secondary school girls were officially banned from attending school.

Eileen Clearsky, Mount Royal University; Ornela Thiebe, the Black Inclusion Association and Murwarid Ziayee will speak about education barriers and the work they are doing to grow opportunities for women in Calgary and our global community.

In partnership with the Calgary Central Library, YW Calgary, the Black Inclusion Association, Enbridge and Trellis, we invite you to join us for this complimentary program.

Details

Date:
March 17
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/261532921007

Venue

Online