Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Information Session on Hiring Refugee Talent from Afghanistan

April 7 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Information Session on Hiring Refugee Talent from Afghanistan:
How your organization can help Afghans reach Canada

Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan is pleased to host Jumpstart Refugee Talent and Talent Beyond Boundaries on April 7th 2022 at 13:00 Pacific Time / 14:00 Mountain Time / 1500 Central Time / 16:00 Eastern Time / 17:00 Atlantic Time for a virtual information session about the Economic Mobility Pathways Pilot (EMPP).

Join us to find out about how NGOs, UN Refugee Agency and IRCC are utilizing existing immigration pathways to resettle Afghans and other refugees wishing to come to Canada through labour mobility pathways. Find out how Canadian employers of all kinds, from small businesses to non-profits to large corporations, can hire Afghans, and other globally displaced individuals, and facilitate their path to safe harbour. Skilled refugees of all kinds are waiting to help fill talent gaps in Canada. 

If you’re an employer, learn how your recruitment can meet your personnel needs while also helping pave someone’s path to safety. If you’re an advocacy group, charity or individual involved in supporting refugees or other vulnerable Afghans who are waiting in a third country, learn how displaced individuals can apply to be included in this program.

Register here. Spaces are limited.

Details

Date:
April 7
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Venue

Online