Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cooking with Atlantic Chefs

May 4 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Wednesday, May 4

3:30pm PT / 4:30pm MT / 6:30pm ET / 7:30pm AST / 8pm NST

Just in time for Mother’s Day, gather in person or online with a loved one or friend as the CW4WAfghan Atlantic Chapter brings an exciting quartet of chefs together to offer an evening of cooking, companionship and tributes to Mothers.

Enjoy a variety of cooking demonstrations, including
  • Makis Miri, an Afghan mother and daughter team, who will share their favourite eggplant dish
  • Kim Conway, head chef, Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar, Charlottetown
  • Celeste Mah, originally from Vancouver but currently working out of Saint John’s, Newfoundland
  • Chef Leanne Wiens of LJW Catering in Fredericton, NB
Recipes will be shared with all participants.

Click here to participate or give your donation.  We will send you a Zoom link to join the “Breaking Bread with Atlantic Chefs” event.

Follow the Atlantic Chapter on Facebook, or get involved to plan your own fundraiser!

 

Details

Date:
May 4
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue

Online