Skip to content

Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan

Women, Peace and Security Network webinar

RESPECT, PROTECT, FULFILL: AFGHAN WOMEN’S RIGHTS AT A CROSSROADS

Respect, Protect, Fulfill:

Afghan Women’s Rights at a Crossroads

 

Tuesday, January 19th, 2021

7am PST / 8am MST / 10am EST

 

The Women, Peace and Security Network – Canada (WPSN-C) is pleased to host a 90 minute presentation and discussion with Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan. 

Join us for an overview of the current situation in Afghanistan focused on the Intra-Afghan peace talks and the importance of women’s participation in these negotiations and wider peacebuilding, at a time of escalating violence. The potential threats to advances made in women’s rights, specifically the right to education, amid an increase in targeted attacks on educators, students and places of learning will be addressed.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 8:00am to 9:30am
Event Location: 
PO Box 86016, Marda Loop
Calgary, AB T2T 6B7
Canada

Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan
PO Box 86016, Marda Loop, Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2T 6B7

t: 1 (403) 244-5625
e: community@cw4wafghan.ca

Registered Charity #887718203RR0001

Join Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter!